Arkansas recumbent riders

edited January 2014 in Arkansas
Anyone in Arkansas loving to ride their terratrike? I'm in white hall, just north of pine bluff

Comments

• Where is White Hall? I will be moving to Arkansas around December 2014, should be in Lakeview or Mountain Home.
  • I just started riding a new Rambler GT.  I live in Springdale, AR (far NW between Fayetteville and Rogers.  So far I've put 60+ miles on it mostly on the beautiful Razorback Greenway trail.  I see lots of pedestrians and bicycles, but not trikes or recumbents.  I'm recently retired and I would like to be in a group.  I can be reached at cqcqhal@gmail.com.
  • I've now got 170 miles on the Rambler GT and have ridden the Razorback Greenway trail a number of times and I still haven't seen any trikes from Springdale north to Lowell and south around Lake Fayetteville. I'm still looking!  It is my goal to ride the entire system from south of Fayetteville and all the way north to Bella Vista.  As fall approaches and the weather cools I can plan on spending an entire day exploring the trails.
  • That looks like an awesome trail.  How steep are the hills?  

I love that part of the country.  I made several trips to Table Rock Lake when I used to live in Missouri.  That part of Arkansas is so much better than the NE section.  I spent 4 years there while my ex was stationed at Blytheville AFB.
  • I live in Springdale (extreme NW...Rogers, Bentonville, Rogers and Fayetteville). Go to maps.google.com and click on the the 3 bar logo in the upper left.  From that drop down menu click on bicycles and it will paint in all the trails.

Yes, there are some trails and upgrades to conquer.  This area is pretty hilly and I have had to climb partway up several places, stop and lock the brakes, drink/eat/let the legs recover, unlock and go on.  The trails are wide concrete or pavement.  It's a really nice setup and they're extending trails even as we speak.