Trike Storage

I recently purchased my 2yr-old Rover and noticed several sellers commenting that their trike was always stored in a house and never in a garage. That got me to wondering if there is a problem with storing a trike in a garage. I live in Michigan and can see advantages to storing a trike in a house- humidity & temperature control, safer from theft, constant presence, etc.. But are there special concerns when storing a trike in a garage overnight? Over the winter? Are there safe ways to care for a garage stored trike that I should be aware of? What procedures should trike owners follow before each trike ride. I'm a newbie, and my trike came without any lbs advice, manual, tips & tricks (sounds like an idea for a new discussion?!), or instructions. I find this forum to be invaluable, and I am more than grateful for everything you all post on every discussion. Thank you!

Comments

• If you don't have to brush the snow off the seat they you've come out ahead.  ;))
  • It would be nice to have some sort of hinged collapsible handle bars to make passing through a doorway easier.
  • We store six bikes and one trike in the garage in northern Michigan year round. No problem
  • Wish I had a garage!
  • I don't have a garage, but I have a pickup. Shopped around and found a camper shell that locks. I put a handle lock on the tailgate and new locks on the shell. Keeps my Rambler safe and out of the weather. It also goes with me if I travel anywhere.
  • edited June 2016
    My son built me a storage shed for my garden tools but I use it for my trike. It fits perfect but I stand it on the rear wheel and hold it again the back wall with bungee straps. The material cost to built it was about $120.
  • Irisch, your shed looks great! - What a neat idea to hang in there... no one would suspect. One thing, looks like you need a better shed lock if you haven't added one yet.