Riding in Washington State

edited August 2012 in Washington
I'm new to recumbent trikes and am looking for persons to go riding with mid-week in Western Washington. Preferably old farts like me. I live on the Kitsap Peninsula, and I'm willing to travel to an extent. I'm available Tuesday - Wednesday, and Thursdays for short rides near by. Hope to hear from someone...

Comments

• Captlusk, I'm here in Tacoma with a new Rover and would be glad to try to meet up with you and do a ride. I' an old fart too, so don't try for any speed records. At this point trying to develop some good "bent" legs and pedaling technique. I prefer bike trails and try to avoid busy streets. I'm retired so am available on the days you indicated you could ride.

Send me an e-mail at "swdrld" at clearwire dot net. We'll see if we can hook up on a decent weather day (if we ever get one).
    Roland.
  • Roland,
    Just sent you an email.

Anyone else out there?
  • Debra and I live in Oak Harbor, we're not far. We ride a Rover Tandem, sometimes in the evenings during the week but usually saturdays and sundays. Would love to ride. This saturday we'll be hitting the Olympic discovery trail in Port Angeles, checking out the new areas to Lake Crescent. We're up to long rides on the weekends, sometimes shorter. Our contact information is on our blog http://tandemriding.blogspot.com, hit us up.
  • Thanks for the reply. I, unfortunately , am one of those lost souls with no social life because I work on weekends. Most all my riding takes place on Wednesday and Thursday . I mostly ride on the Olympic Discovery Trail. Contact me if you ever can ride during the week. I did see your Blog and could discern no contact info there. I'm sure it was operator error on my part.