Boom Mount compatible for Versa Bars?

edited October 2016 in Accessories
  Does anyone know if the Boom Mount can fit on the Versa Bars, or if it can be mounted using spacer material or tape?  :)

Comments

• The boom mount should fit the versa bars as they are both the same diameter.
    There is no need to just look at TT for accessory mounts. I mainly use Ram Mount. You can go to their web site, www.rammount.com, find what you want and then get them from Amazon. All Ram Mounts are lifetime guaranteed too.
    I'll have to try and gather some info and pics on how my Rambler is set up. I may even be able to offer some suggestions for the Rover.
    Among other things I have extensive experience with metal fabrication and welding.
  • edited October 2016
      Well... the handlebar mount broke on me, didn't even get to use it. And with the Versa bars there's no use for it due to its smaller mounting ring.

Sent in a Customer Service request to see if I could get the part replaced with the Boom Mount, if the Boom Mount would fit over a Versa Bar. This wold offer me a horizontal mount to place a headlight and I'd be able to have up/down adjustment along with side-to-side. Currently it is hanging upside-down from the Versa Bar and I cannot adjust it up or down.

The Mirrycle is not tightened in case I run into something, or in this case folding it up to carry through the door. So the Boom Mount can sit up and over to one side, and I've already paid for the other mount - and since this is the same cost figured I'd only be out shipping.

Other aluminum mounts would be great if the priced were more in my current bracket of affordability.
  • Here's a site with a wide variety of mounting brackets.  They might have what you need.
  • Look on ebay for the Nob computer mount.
  • edited October 2016